Parrotlets Forum : TalkParrotlets banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all!
I am new to the whole bird thing and actually came into owning my little parrotlets by rescuing them from an abusive situation. The pair was left in a tiny cage all alone together in a bathroom with nothing but sunflower seeds to eat and a bit of paper to shred. I may not know much about birds, but I could not believe the horrible condition they were in. I have had them for a little over 2 weeks now and they are already looking better and are actually eating pellets and the occasional millet. I look forward to learning everything I can in order to give them the absolute best home possible. They are very bonded to each other. I have a ton of questions and will probably ask a lot of stupid ones, but I just want to know all I can. Thanks in advance for everything!!

·
Registered
2,429 Posts
Welcome to the site Moli - I'm glad you found us. I'm sure you will find some great information here - and keep in mind we've all felt like we've asked stupid questions in the beginning :D

Its great your rescued these two birds - they are very lucky you came along. Tell us all about them when you can and post some pics if possible.

·
Registered
794 Posts
Welcome to the forum! ;)

You sure will learn LOTS of information from this forum and it's very nice members. They are all very nice and knowledgable.

Hey - we all have to start somewhere, and like Pado said: we all have asked stupid questions.

I am glad you took in those mistreated birds, and you did the right thing by giving them a nice home, and most of all - doing research and coming to THIS forum. :D

Again, welcome and I hope to hear more about your parrotlets and possibly see some pictures! :)

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·