Parrotlets Forum : TalkParrotlets banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,
My name is Charlie and I'm from the UK. I've been using the forum for over 5 years when I got my first little parrotlet Brucie. The forum as been so much help to me. I learned so many things from everyone on here and managed to sort any issues I had with Brucie and his behaviour with thanks to techniques I had learned on the forum.
Unfortunately my darling little bird died in early April and as you can imagine I am absolutely devastated. I've really struggled to deal with loosing him. The house is far too quiet without him and I feel like a parrotlet shaped hole is missing from my heart.
I've made the decision (with persuasion from my husband) to get a new baby parrotlet. I'm currently waiting to hear back from the breeder, but I'm hoping to bring him home in the next few weeks.
I thought it was time to join here as a member as I've got to start all over again with training and I'm a bit rusty.
Thanks for having me and I look forward to chatting to everyone as I learn how to deal with a new little dinosaur 馃榿

Super Moderator
I'm so sorry for your loss. Welcome to the posting side of the forum! We look forward to hearing all about your tiny dinosaur. :)

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you so much, I'm so excited but nervous too.
It's lovely to be here and finally join in.

Registered
Welcome Charlie! I'm so sorry for the loss of Brucie, I know that must be awful. I'm glad we were able to help with him, and that you've decided to talk with us!

Super Moderator
Welcome to the more active part of the forum, we will be happy to have you explain your past and new parrotlet journey. We are all just trying to figure our way with our little feathered puzzle boxes.
Sorry to hear about Brucie, if you wish we have a section called the Rainbow Bridge where you can memorize Brucie and your life together.
Look forward to hearing more from you.