Parrotlets Forum : TalkParrotlets banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Folks,

I’m in the Durham, NC area and excited to be bringing home a pied cobalt blue baby in a couple of weeks when he’s weaned. I sure would love to see some photos of this mutation if anyone can point me in the right direction. Have not been able to find a single photo via Google search.

I’ve had a number of foster parrots over the years and had two free flighted Amazon’s back when my children were young. Had to rehome them with a friend when my daughter became very allergic to their dander.

I am a certified dog trainer and veteran clicker trainer. Excited to train my little guy and eventually do pet therapy with him. I’ve greatly enjoyed doing dog pet therapy over the decades. Will work up a little bird show for nursing homes is my plan.

Anyway, here’s the little guy in his porcupine state! Will pick a name after I meet him. Or, before if I hear a great one. Any ideas?

·
Registered
374 Posts
My breeder has a cobalt coloured bird and sent me some pics - they are gorgeoussss. Congratulations on the new addition, it is a very exciting time!
Clicked training works so well for these guys, it's how I got Monty to do his tricks. Your parrotlet will be the best behaved boy on the block.

·
Registered
4,923 Posts